Kardashians Accused of Using Slave Labor to Produce Fashion Lines; Family Denies Allegations

The Kardashians stand accused of using “slave labor” and turning a blind eye to human rights atrocities to produce their multimillion dollar fashion lines.

A human rights group is investigating claims that workers in China – as young as 16 – work in squalor to manufacture merchandise for the famous family.

The labels in question: K-Dash by Kardashian (which Kim, Kourtney and Khloe Kardashian are all involved with), the Kris Jenner Kollection and ShoeDazzle, according to Star.

Khloe Kardashian, Kris Jenner, Kim Kardashian

The institute for Global Labour and Human Rights has in fact launched an investigation, amidst claims the Kardashians’ products are inhumanely produced.

With factories reeking of stench from sewage and temperatures north of 100 degrees, an official from the group says conditions in the area are “horrific.”

There are also claims the employees work up to 84 hours a week, earning $1 an hour … while the Kardashians rake in approximately $65 million a year.

However, a leader of the human rights group quoted in the story implying the Kardashians use “slave labor” says the story is misleading in many ways.

Charles Kernaghan, Executive Director of the Institute for Global Labour and Human Rights, says he told Star, “It was a wise idea to wait on the article.”

 

  1. Hi! I am Agnostick@excite.com. I post on Larryville.com and you can find my profile all over the internet by Googleing: Agnostick@excite.com. Looking forward to hearing from you!

  2. Hi! I am Agnostick@excite.com. I post on Larryville.com and you can find my profile all over the internet by Googleing: Agnostick@excite.com. Looking forward to hearing from you!

  3. Hi! I am Agnostick@excite.com. I post on Larryville.com and you can find my profile all over the internet by Googleing: Agnostick@excite.com. Looking forward to hearing from you!

  4. Hi! I am Agnostick@excite.com. I post on Larryville.com and you can find my profile all over the internet by Googleing: Agnostick@excite.com. Looking forward to hearing from you!

  5. Hi! I am Agnostick@excite.com. I post on Larryville.com and you can find my profile all over the internet by Googleing: Agnostick@excite.com. Looking forward to hearing from you!

  6. Hi! I am Agnostick@excite.com. I post on Larryville.com and you can find my profile all over the internet by Googleing: Agnostick@excite.com. Looking forward to hearing from you!

  7. I like this website very much so much fantastic information. 40563

  1. December 25th, 2011
    Trackback from : My Homepage
  2. January 18th, 2012
    Trackback from : Online Games

Leave a Reply

