Black Eyed Peas ‘Floored’ By Video Game

Getty Images

Artists in this Article

The Black Eyed Peas

will.i.am

Fergie

Related Articles

Black Eyed Peas Make It Rain, Raise $4M in Huge Outdoor Concert

After thousands of disappointed fans were forced to leave Central Park in NYC back in June for threat of dangerous weather, the Black Eyed Peas returned in full force to rock a crowd of 60,000 on the Great Lawn last night.

The Black Eyed Peas are feeling good about their new video game, “The Black Eyed Peas Experience.” Released Nov. 8 in North America for Wii and Xbox360, “Experience” allows gamers to interactively dance alongside 30 different BEP songs, including hits like “Boom Boom Pow,” “I Gotta Feeling,” and “My Humps,” while attempting to replicate the Peas’ onscreen dance moves.

 

At Ubisoft’s Monday (Nov. 21) launch party for the game, membersFergie, Taboo, and apl.de.ap celebrated the impressive technology and spoke on their excitement over the game. Will.i.am was unfortunately ill and unable to attend.

 

Hooked: Will.I.Am’s Picks for Most Stylish in Music & Rihanna Goes Platinum

 

“I’ve always liked playing with the joystick, from an early age,” quipped Fergie to Rolling Stone, before admitting, “I was floored because of the new Kinect technology, where you don’t have to hold anything in your hand and you can just move and it picks up your movements. That was a trip to me. Very surreal.”

 

Taboo also expressed awe at the game, adding, “It’s an amazing, surreal thing… Me being a Mexican kid from East L.A., I never imagined I’d be playing the Superbowl or performing on Oprah.”

 

“Now, having my own video game, that is the ultimate feeling.”

  1. Who did you pay to do your design? Its really nicely designed I bet that is why you get so much traffic!

  2. Really wonderful content. That i really came on your blog page together with imagined to say that i have really really liked reading your blog items. Anyway I am going to get subscribing towards your feed together with I really hope everyone put up once soon enough.

  1. December 2nd, 2011
    Trackback from : Elektrische Zahnbuerste
  2. December 7th, 2011
    Trackback from : Buy Facebook Fans
  3. December 16th, 2011
    Trackback from : Buy Fans Facebook

Leave a comment